Wyoming Flag
Arrest Records Court Records Background Checks Property Records
Public Records > Court Records > Wyoming

Wyoming Court Records

The District Court is the trial court of general jurisdiction in Wyoming. A district court exists in all 23 counties organized into nine judicial districts. Felony criminal cases, large civil cases, and juvenile and probate matters are decided in the district court. The district judges preside over felony criminal and civil cases as well as the juvenile and probate matters. They also hear appeals from lower court decisions. The jurisdiction of the district courts is unlimited except for small claims cases and misdemeanors, which go to the Wyoming circuit courts. The Circuit Court is a limited jurisdiction court, which operates in all 23 counties. It hears all misdemeanor criminal cases and smaller civil cases. The geographic boundaries of the circuit courts are the same as the nine judicial districts for the district courts. There are circuit courts in all 23 counties. The civil jurisdiction of the circuit courts covers cases in which the damages or recovery sought does not exceed $7,000. Circuit courts also hear family violence cases. The criminal jurisdiction includes all misdemeanors.

From here you are able to inquire on Wyoming state case records including docket entries, parties, judgments, and charges in public courts. In common law jurisdictions, a court of record is a court that keeps permanent records of its proceedings. Judgments of a trial court of record are normally subject to appellate review. In many jurisdictions, all courts are courts of record. In many jurisdictions, courts that have the power to fine or imprison must be courts of record. In almost all jurisdictions, a court of record will have a court clerk whose primary duty is to maintain the permanent records. Traditionally, a court of record was required to have its own unique seal, which was used to authenticate its judgments and copies of its records.

Search Statewide Wyoming Public Court Records

Our instant search system will check thousands of sources, public databases, and proprietary search databases and let you download and view the Wyoming Court records reports within minutes. You can get the report you are looking for easily and effortlessly right from here.

Instant Public Court Records Search
*First Name:   *Last Name:

City: (optional)

 *  Required fields  

Please be patient - results may take up to 60 seconds to display after clicking the Search Now button...

Albany County Court Records

Big Horn County Court Records

Campbell County Court Records

Carbon County Court Records

Converse County Court Records

Crook County Court Records

Fremont County Court Records

Goshen County Court Records

Hot Springs County Court Records

Johnson County Court Records

Laramie County Court Records

Lincoln County Court Records

Natrona County Court Records

Niobrara County Court Records

Park County Court Records

Platte County Court Records

Sheridan County Court Records

Sublette County Court Records

Sweetwater County Court Records

Teton County Court Records

Uinta County Court Records

Washakie County Court Records

Weston County Court Records

Wyoming Courts - Links to Online Sites

Wyoming Supreme Court
2301 Capitol Avenue Room 121
Cheyenne, WY 82001

Wyoming District Courts

Wyoming Circuit Courts

Public Records > Court Records
> Wyoming


Search Public Records

Arrest Records
Background Records
Bankruptcy Records
Birth Records
Business Records
Civil Records
Conviction Records
Correctional Records
Court Records
Criminal Records
Death Records
Divorce Records
DUI/DWI Records
Employment Records
Federal Records
Felony Records
Government Records
Incarceration Records
Inmate Records
Marriage Records
Mortgage Records
Prison Records
Probation Records
Property Records
Reverse Cellphone Records
Reverse Phone Records
Reverse SSN Records
Vital Records


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | ©2007-2016 NORS.US Public Records