alabama Flag
Arrest Records Court Records Background Checks Property Records
Public Records > Mortgage Records > Alabama > Morgan County

Morgan County Alabama Mortgage Records

Search Morgan County Alabama Mortgage Records

Our instant search system will check thousands of sources, public databases, and proprietary search databases and let you download and view the Mortgage records reports within minutes. You can get the report you are looking for easily and effortlessly right from here.

Morgan County was created by the Alabama Territorial legislature on 1818 Feb. 8, from land acquired from the Cherokee Indians by the Treaty of Turkeytown. The county was originally named Cotaco for a creek that flows through it. On June 14, 1821, the name was changed to Morgan in honor of Gen. Daniel Morgan (Virginia), a hero of the American Revolution. Morgan County lies in the northern section of the state, on the Tennessee River. It is bordered by Limestone, Madison, Marshall, Cullman, Winston, and Lawrence counties. Morgan County encompasses 575 square miles. The county seat was at Somerville from 1818 until 1891. Then it was transferred to Decatur, named after Stephen E. Decatur, hero of the 1804 Battle of Tripoli. Courthouse fires occurred in 1926 and 1938. Other towns and communities include Hartselle, Falkville, Priceville, Valhermoso Springs and Eva.


Search Public Records

Arrest Records
Background Records
Bankruptcy Records
Birth Records
Business Records
Civil Records
Conviction Records
Correctional Records
Court Records
Criminal Records
Death Records
Divorce Records
DUI/DWI Records
Employment Records
Federal Records
Felony Records
Government Records
Incarceration Records
Inmate Records
Marriage Records
Mortgage Records
Prison Records
Probation Records
Property Records
Reverse Cellphone Records
Reverse Phone Records
Reverse SSN Records
Vital Records


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | ©2007-2016 NORS.US Public Records